The first love (lyrics)

I was so hopeless.
I saw so many things that were so far away from me.
I am free now.
The teenager time is over right now.
Oho oho…
It’s the first time for me that I can love, can love myself.
It’s the first time for me that I can love, can love myself.

Snippet from a song written by Ryan Maurice Roemer (13 years old) in May 1992.

One of the first songs that I wrote in the English language after learning English at school. Now that I’m older and have a chance to look back to this old song, I wonder why I believed that my puberty was over, since I was only 13 years old at the time. In fact, puberty had only just begun. My body was still growing taller. But I guess it was wishful thinking. I was changing from a boy into a man. The body started to change, so I had to get used to it. It made me feel insecure. I had to learn to love and embrace this more mature face that I saw in the mirror. Secretly, I wished it would stop, because I was not ready yet to say goodbye to my childhood. I always wanted to be a child forever. I used to believe that adulthood was no fun. But Mother Nature is merciless and manhood was waiting for me at dawn, a gradual change and sexual awakening that was about to change my life forever. And once I had my first orgasm, I didn’t want to go back to my childhood anymore. Nobody had ever told me that maturity could feel so good.

You can listen to the song if you click on the video.
The song starts at 02:43.

You can also listen to other songs in this video.
13 original a cappella songs that I wrote.
With this collection of songs I celebrate loving outcasts / scapegoats, loving yourself, LGBT love and love for animals. We all want to be loved.
Filmed between the 6th and 14th of December 2020.
Audio quality is not the best, so you’ll hear some distortion.
I used a cheap camcorder for the recordings, because I was only practicing songs.
I hope you’ll still enjoy it….

Full track listing in video:

01. Not your kind / Wicked beast (medley)             00:10
02. The first love                                                          02:43
03. Such a flaming queen                                          03:50
04. Pussy Leroy                                                            07:30
05. Show love today                                                    08:45
06. Kiss of life                                                               10:01
07. Divine stallion (part 1)                                          13:56
08. Divine stallion (part 2)                                          17:17
09. Love gave the Earth horses                                 19:02
10. Mother goose                                                        24:56
11. Poor bird                                                                27:34
12. Animals will survive mankind                             30:09
13. The end is near                                                     32:36

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen. logo

Je reageert onder je account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s