Dancing trees (lyrics)

When you hold on to your faith,
there’s nothing that could break your spirit.
When you keep feeding that flame inside your heart,
you will always hold your back straight.

Standing tall like a tree.
You won’t bow, because you were meant to be free… like a tree.
Growing old like a tree.
You won’t die, because you were meant to be the seed… of an ancient tree.

My sheltering trees…
I can see a forest with dancing trees.
All the trees are free from gravity.
Dancing trees don’t want to stay on the ground.
Dancing trees prefer to rise high above the clouds.
They have the possibility to dance higher than the clouds.

Song written by Ryan Maurice Roemer on 31 July – 1 August 2016.
The song is based on a spiritual dream that I received on a very special morning.
In this dream I saw a miraculous ballet of dozens of trees flying and dancing in the sky.

You can listen to the song if you click on the video.
The song starts at 11:57.

You can also listen to other songs in this video.
17 original a cappella songs that I wrote.
Filmed between the 1st and 14th of December 2020.
Audio quality is not the best, so you’ll hear some distortion.
I used a cheap camcorder for the recordings, because I was only practicing songs.
I hope you’ll still enjoy it….

Full track listing in video:

01. Special encounter                                          00:14
02. Set me free / Keep singing (medley)           02:39
03. Don’t forget to look at the stars                  04:54
04. I’m gonna leave here                                     08:30
05. Dancing trees                                                  11:57
06. Embracing my loneliness                              14:47
07. I am loved                                                        18:00
08. Only clouds of love (part 1)                           22:16
09. Only clouds of love (part 2)                           24:33
10. Only clouds of love (part 3)                           27:47
11. This is a new pace                                           30:25
12. Unidentified and flying                                   34:15
13. This is the place where we meet                   36:43
14. You always seem so close                              39:32
15. Every day a new year starts                           41:49
16. Every day a new year starts (reprise)           44:18
17. Only clouds of love (reprise)                          45:49

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s